top of page

Crazy wind and Canoe Trips!

Last week our students braved the wild wind and rain for a four day long canoe and sea kayak trip along Loch Shiel. Despite the horrible weather they were all still smiling when we met them on Thursday afternoon, and still had enough energy for a hill day on the Friday! I'll let them tell you some of their highlights...

"A memorable moment of the Loch Shiel expedition was watching the two Hercules Bombers flying overhead as we paddled up the Loch towards Glenfinnan on the last morning" - Jacob

"One of the most memorable moments was sailing Tom's canoe. I used to sail almost every weekend but haven't for about two years. It was a great was to end the trip after having learnt lots of other ways to move a canoe. (Also loved the food! :) )" - Emily

"My best moment was when Tom got me to stand up at the front of the canoe to act as a sail! I could see the mountains all around and it was just beautiful." - Rebekah

" My favourite part of the trip was doing different things in tandem canoes. It was so cool all the different maneuvers with someone else. I am so used to solo paddling so this gave me a chance to do something different and I really enjoyed it." - Josh

bottom of page